Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
 

DO THIS NOW: Email Alabama Legislators Today

Wednesday, March 2 at 1:30pm, the Alabama Judiciary Committee will vote on HB266, Vulnerable Child Compassion and Protection Act (VCAP).

"This bill would prohibit the performance of a medical procedure or the prescription or issuance of medication, upon or to a minor child, that is intended to alter the appearance of the minor child's gender or delay puberty, with certain exceptions. This bill would provide for the disclosure of certain information concerning students to parents by schools."


Here is the list of House Judiciary Committee members to send information and encourage to VOTE YES on HB 266 to protect vulnerable children.


Be polite and brief.


Judge Jim Hill, Chairman: Jimhill@stclairlawgroup.com

Rep. Tim Wadsworth, Vice-Chairman: wadsworth@centurytel.net

Rep. David Faulkner: dlfaulkner@csattorneys.com

Rep. Mike Holmes: mike.holmes@alhouse.com

Rep. Matt Simpson: matt.simpson@alhouse.gov

Rep. Phillip Pettus: phillip.pettus@alhouse.gov

Rep. Dickie Drake: dickiedrake45@gmail.com

Rep. Wes Allen: wesley.allen@alhouse.gov

Brandy Allen, House Judiciary Committee Clerk: brandy.Allen@alhouse.gov


We need you to send an email to every member of the committee to encourage them to vote YES on this bill. Some points that you may consider when drafting your email:

  • COST: The state will be paying for a lifetime of healthcare for children who had otherwise healthy bodies. This is billions of dollars.

  • EXPERIMENTATION: There is no long term data to support puberty blockers, cross-sex hormones, and surgeries on minors. We don't know what will happen long-term. We do know that halting natural puberty followed by cross-sex hormones causes sterility and lack of sexual pleasure and function.

  • SUPPORT: Children need mental health and family support after long periods of social isolation. They don't need medical intervention.

  • SOCIAL MEDIA: We know that social media influences children's behavior. The government has a role to protect children.

  • OUR YOUNGEST CITIZENS: Children are our youngest citizens, and it's our responsibility to protect them from irreversible harm. Children need caring adults, not professionals who look at them as a source of revenue.


THANK YOU NOTES

Of course, please send a note of thanks to the committee members who have sponsored this important bill. They need your encouragement and appreciation.

Rep. Wes Allen: wesley.allen@alhouse.gov

Rep. Scott Stadthagen: scott.stadthagen@alhouse.gov

Rep. Jeff Sorrells: jeffs@fnbhartford.com

Rep. Craig Lipscomb: craig.lipscomb@alhouse.gov

Rep. Chip Brown: chip.brown@alhouse.gov

Rep. Jamie Kiel: jamie.kiel@alhouse.gov

Rep. Rhett Marques: rhettwmarques@gmail.com

Rep. Rodney Sullivan: william.sullivan@alhouse.gov

Rep. Arnold Mooney: arnold.mooney@alhouse.gov

Rep. Tommy Hanes: jhanes55@gmail.com

Rep. Ritchie Whorton: ritchiewhorton@gmail.com

Rep. Mike Holmes: MHolmes@alhouse.gov

Rep. Tracy Estes: jtracyestes@gmail.com

Rep. Will Dismukes: willdismukesforstatehouse88@gmail.com

Rep. Shane Stringer: shane.stringer@alhouse.gov

Rep. Charlotte Meadows: charlotte.meadows@alhouse.gov

Rep. Reed Ingram: reedingram75@gmail.com

Rep. Phillip Pettus: phillip.pettus@alhouse.gov

Rep. Andrew Sorrell: Andrew@AndrewSorrell.com

Rep. Bob Fincher: rsfincher77@gmail.com

Rep. Allen Farley: allenfarley@bellsouth.net

Rep. Russell Bedsole: russell.bedsole@alhouse.gov

Rep. Jim Carns: jwcarns@gmail.com

Rep. Andy Whitt: andy.whitt@alhouse.gov


Every message matters.

Your voice matters.

We stand with you, and we stand for children.


Thank you!

192 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All